Meeting Materials

Tri-County Regional Planning Commission regularly hosts board and committee meetings in accordance with the Illinois Open Meetings Act. TCRPC publishes advance materials (agendas+packets) at least two days prior to a meeting and minutes upon approval. Advance materials are provided for reference purposes only and may not always reflect changes made shortly before or during board meetings. Meeting minutes serve as the official record of board actions and are not posted until approved.

Tri-County Regional Planning Commission

Established in 1958, TCRPC serves as the Regional Planning Commission for the Tri-County Region of Peoria, Tazewell and Woodford Counties, located in Central Illinois. The Commission consists of 22 members: 7 representatives from each county and 1 representative from the Illinois Department of Transportation.

TCRPC meets as a full board and has four standing committees.

  • Executive Board
  • Ways and Means Committee
  • Personnel Committee
  • Nominations Committee

Full Commission

The full TCRPC board is the primary decision-making body for the organization. The Full Commission meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at 5:30pm at the offices of TCRPC unless otherwise posted.

Executive Board

The Executive Board serves as the policy formulation body for TCRPC. The Executive Board meets on the third Monday of every month at 5:15pm at the offices of TCRPC unless otherwise posted.

Ways and Means Committee

The Ways and Means Committee advises TCRPC on fiscal affairs. Ways and Means meets on the fourth Thursday of every month at 4:30pm offices of TCRPC unless otherwise posted.

Personnel Committee

The Personnel Committee reviews and advises the Commission on personnel matters. Personnel meets as needed at the offices of TCRPC.

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee nominates Commissioners to serve in officer positions and to serve on committees. Nominations typically meets once per year at offices of TCRPC.

Peoria-Pekin Urbanized Area Transportation Study

PPUATS is the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Peoria‑Pekin Urbanized Area. These duties involve administering the federally-mandated transportation planning processes for the urbanized area. PPUATS is composed of two committees: the Policy Committee and the Technical Committee.

Policy Committee

The Policy Committee is PPUATS’ decision-making body. The Policy Committee guides staff planning efforts, assists in developing plans, and makes the final decisions on key documents and amendments.

In Calendar Year 2021, PPUATS Policy meets the fourth Thursday of every month at 5:30pm at the offices of TCRPC.

Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is PPUATS’ technical advisory body. The Technical Committee is made up of transportation professionals representing their member communities and provides transportation expertise to the MPO planning process. PPUATS Technical prepares, reviews, and recommends actions to the Policy Committee for their approval.

PPUATS Technical meets the third Wednesday of every month at 9:00am at the offices of TCRPC.

Human Services Transportation Plan

Human Service Transportation Plan (HSTP) Steering Committee is comprised of public, private, and nonprofit transportation agencies, human services providers, and the public, for Illinois Region 5 and the Peoria-Pekin Urbanized Area. The Committee ensures that federal transportation funds are used according to regional planning priorities and federal guidelines. The committee is used as a platform to allow human services transportation stakeholders to regularly discuss specific transit needs, share locally sourced solutions, and review national best practices. For more information visit the HSTP Region 5 webpage.

HSTP meets on the First Tuesday on even months at 12:00 pm at the offices of TCRPC unless otherwise posted.

Peoria Lakes Basin Alliance

The Peoria Lakes Basin Alliance (PLBA) is a technical collaboration that works together to ensure a concerted and unified message for the restoration and revitalization of the Illinois River and Peoria Lakes. The PLBA guides staff planning efforts in the environmental realm; assists in developing plans; and recommends key documents and amendments to the Commission.

The PLBA meets the second Wednesday of every month at 3:00 pm at the offices of TCRPC unless otherwise posted.