

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE <u>456 Fulton St. Suite 420</u> <u>Peoria, IL 61602</u>

Russ Crawford, CHAIRMAN Chuck Nagel, Danny Phelan June 5, 2024 8:00 a.m.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Public Input
- 4. Motion to approve May 1, 2023 minutes.
- 5. Recommendation to Executive Board to adopt the Slate of Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members for a Period from July 1, 2024- June 30, 2025. (Resolution 24-51)
- 6. Other
- 7. Adjournment



NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE <u>456 Fulton St. Suite 401</u> <u>Peoria, IL 61602</u>

Russ Crawford, CHAIRMAN (Rita Ali, and Chuck Nagel) Monday, May 1, 2023 9:00 a.m.

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/291023189 You can also dial in using your phone. United States: +1 (408) 650-3123 Access Code: 291-023-189

- Call to Order Chuck Nagel called meeting to order at 9:07 am
- Roll Call Present: Chick Nagel, and Rita Ali. Absent: Russ Crawford
- 3. Public Input-none
- Motion to approve January 13, 2023, minutes. Rita Ali moved to approve the January 13, 2023, minutes and Chuck Nagel seconded. Moton carried.
- Recommendation to full Commission to adopt the Slate of Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members for a Period from July 1, 2023- June 30, 2024. (Resolution 23-45) Rita Ali moved to recommend to full Commission to adopt the Slate of Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons, and Members for a Period from July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024. (Resolution 23-45) and Chuck Nagel seconded. Motion carried.
- 6. Other
- Adjournment Rita Ali moved to adjourn at 9:09 am and Chuck Nagel seconded. Motion carried.

Submitted by: Eric Miller, Executive Director

Transcribed by: Debbie Ulrich, Office Administrator.

RESOLUTION 23-51

A Resolution of the Tri-County Regional Planning Commission to Adopt the Slate of Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members for a Period from July 1, 2024-June 30, 2025.

Whereas, the Nominations Committee of the Tri-County Regional Planning Commission, hereafter referred to as the Commission has recommended a slate of nominations for the Commission Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members, as per Commission bylaws; and

Whereas, the Nominations Committee of the Commission has contacted all appointees and received their agreement for said appointments; and

Whereas, the Nominations Committee recommends the following Commission Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members.

Therefore Be It Resolved By the Commission as Follows: That from July 1, 2024-June 30, 2025, the following shall be the Commission Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Member Appointments:

Executive Board:

Chairman Greg Menold- Tazewell Vice-Chairman Chuck Nagel-Woodford Treasurer Camille Coates-Peoria Russ Crawford-Tazewell Rita Ali-Peoria City Autum Jones-Woodford John Kahl-At-Large Danny Phelan-Peoria

Personnel Committee:

Chairman Chuck Nagel-Woodford John Kahl-At Large/Tazewell Danny Phelan-Peoria

Ways & Means Committee:

Chairman Camille Coates-Peoria Greg Menold-Tazewell Autum Jones-Woodford

Nominations:

Chairman Russ Crawford-Tazewell Chuck Nagel-Woodford Danny Phelan-Peoria

Commission Leadership Rotation*: Tazewell (2023-2025)-Woodford (2025-2027)-Peoria (2027-2029)

*Official terms are one year with the possibility of one additional year, determined by Nominations Committee recommendation. Exception: Abbreviated terms due to departure from office, with replacement by Nominations Committee recommendation.

Presented this 5th day of June, 2024 Adopted this 5th day of June, 2024

> Greg Menold, Chairman, Tri-County Regional Planning Commission

ATTEST:

Eric Miller, Executive Director, Tri-County Regional Planning Commission