

### NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE <u>456 Fulton St. Suite 401</u> <u>Peoria, IL 61602</u>

Russ Crawford, CHAIRMAN (<u>Rita Ali, and Chuck Nagel</u>) Monday, May 1, 2023 9:00 a.m.

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/291023189 You can also dial in using your phone. United States: +1 (408) 650-3123 Access Code: 291-023-189

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Public Input
- 4. Motion to approve January 13, 202 minutes.
- 5. Recommendation to Full Commission to adopt the Slate of Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members for a Period from July 1, 2023- June 30, 2024. (Resolution 23-45)
- 6. Other
- 7. Adjournment



# TRI-COUNTY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

EST. 1958

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE <u>456 Fulton St. Suite 401</u> <u>Peoria, IL 61602</u>

Russ Crawford, CHAIRMAN (<u>Rita Ali, and Chuck Nagel</u>) Friday, January 13, 2023 9:00 a.m.

### Minutes

- Call to Order Chairman Russ Crawford called the meeting to order at 9:00 am
- 2. Roll Call Present: Russ Crawford. Virtual: Chuck Nagel. Absent: Rita Ali
- 3. Public Input-none
- 4. Motion to approve July 18, 2022, minutes. Chuck Nagel moved to approve July 18, 2022 minutes and Russ Crawford seconded. Motion carried.
- Recommendation to Executive Board to adopt the Slate of Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members for a Period from February 1, 2023- June 30, 2023. (Resolution 23-45) Chuck Nagel moved to recommend to Executive Board and Russ Crawford seconded. Russ Crawford updated on the following:
  - These appointments are for 5 months. The Peoria County chair changed his board representation at the Commission to current Peoria County Board members.
  - Russ Crawford reviewed the new positions on Commission, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Committee members.
  - Chairman Crawford confirmed that all new appointments had accepted the responsibilities of their new assignments.
  - Russ said all new assignments are in accordance with TCRPC By-laws.
  - Debbie Ulrich added that at the approval from Commission each member of the Commission will have to take the FOIA and the OMA Certification from the IL Attorney General's website; and send her a copy of certificate for Commission records. She will send a reminder email for both certifications.
- 6. Other
- 7. Adjournment Russ Crawford moved to adj

Russ Crawford moved to adjourn at 9:10 am and Chuck Nagel seconded. Motion carried.

Submitted by: Eric Miller, Executive Director

Recorded and transcribed by: Debbie Ulrich, Office Manager

### **RESOLUTION 23-45**

## A Resolution of the Tri-County Regional Planning Commission to Adopt the Slate of Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members for a Period from July 1, 2023-June 30, 2024.

Whereas, the Nominations Committee of the Tri-County Regional Planning Commission, hereafter referred to as the Commission has recommended a slate of nominations for the Commission Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members, as per Commission bylaws; and

Whereas, the Nominations Committee of the Commission has contacted all appointees and received their agreement for said appointments; and

Whereas, the Nominations Committee recommends the following Commission Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members.

**Therefore Be It Resolved By the Commission as Follows:** That from July 1, 2023-June 30, 2024, the following shall be the Commission Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Member Appointments:

### **Executive Board:**

Chairman Greg Menold- Tazewell Vice-Chairman Chuck Nagel-Woodford Treasurer Camille Coates-Peoria Russ Crawford-Tazewell Rita Ali-Peoria City Autum Jones-Woodford John Kahl-At-Large Danny Phelan-Peoria

#### **Personnel Committee:**

Chairman Chuck Nagel-Woodford John Kahl-At Large/Tazewell Danny Phelan-Peoria

### Ways & Means Committee:

Chairman Camille Coates-Peoria Greg Menold-Tazewell Autum Jones-Woodford

#### Nominations:

Chairman Russ Crawford-Tazewell Chuck Nagel-Woodford Danny Phelan-Peoria

Commission Leadership Rotation\*: Tazewell (2023-2025)-Woodford (2025-2027)-Peoria (2027-2029)

\*Official terms are one year with the possibility of one additional year, determined by Nominations Committee recommendation. Exception: Abbreviated terms due to departure from office, with replacement by Nominations Committee recommendation.

Presented this 3rd day of May, 2023 Adopted this 3<sup>rd</sup> day of May, 2023

> Don White, Chairman, Tri-County Regional Planning Commission

ATTEST:

Eric Miller, Executive Director, Tri-County Regional Planning Commission