NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE 456 Fulton St. Suite 401 Peoria, IL 61602

Russ Crawford, CHAIRMAN Chuck Nagel, Danny Phelan Wednesday, May 7, 2025 7:45 a.m.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Public Input
- 4. Motion to approve June 5, 2024 minutes.
- Recommendation to Executive Board and Commission to approve the appointment of Peoria City Manager Patrick Urich to the Executive Board as replacement for Mayor Rita Ali for the remainder of FY25 (Resolution 25-56)
- 6. Recommendation to Executive Board and Commission to adopt the Slate of Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members for a Period from July 1, 2025- June 30, 2026. (Resolution 25-57)
- 7. Other
- 8. Adjournment

# NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE MEETING

456 Fulton St. Suite 401 Peoria, IL 61602

Russ Crawford, CHAIRMAN (Chuck Nagel, Danny Phelan)

Wednesday June 5, 2024 8:00 a.m.

Minutes (Draft)

- 1. Call to Order Chairman Crawford called meeting to order at 8:10 am
- Roll Call
   Present: Russ Crawford, Chuck Nagel, and Danny Phelan.
- 3. Public Input-none
- 4. Motion to approve May 1, 2023, minutes. Chuck Nagel moved to approve the May 1, 2023, minutes and Danny Phelan seconded. Motion carried unanimously.
- Recommendation to Commission to adopt the Slate of Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members for a Period from July 1, 2024- June 30, 2025. (Resolution 24-51)
   Danny Phelan moved to recommend Resolution 23-45 to the full Commission and Chuck Nagel seconded. Motion carried unanimously.
- 6. Other- No other business was brought before the Committee
- 7. Adjournment

The Meeting was recessed at 8:14 am by Chairman Crawford

Submitted by:

Eric Miller, Executive Director

Transcribed by:

Eric Miller, Executive Director



# OFFICE OF MAYOR RITA ALI

TO:

TRI-COUNTY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

FROM:

Rita Ali Kata ali

DATE:

April 16, 2025

RE:

APPOINTMENT OF CITY MANAGER PATRICK URICH TO

**EXECUTIVE BOARD** 

Please accept this correspondence as my request to appoint Peoria City Manager, Patrick Urich, to replace me on the TCRPC Executive Board to represent the City of Peoria.

I will remain on the full commission.

### **RESOLUTION 25-56**

A RESOLUTION OF THE TRI-COUNTY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION TO APPOINT PATRICK URICH, PEORIA CITY MANAGER, TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE REMAINDER OF FY25.

**WHEREAS,** the City of Peoria is represented on Tri-County Regional Planning Commission Executive Committee; and

**WHEREAS**, Peoria Mayor Rita Ali has requested she be replaced on the Executive Committee by Peoria City Manager Patrick Urich; and

**WHEREAS,** the Nominations Committee has met and recommends Patrick Urich be appointed to the Executive Committee.

# THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMISSION AS FOLLOWS:

That from May 7, 2025 – June 30, 2025, Peoria City Manager Patrick Urich shall be appointed to the Executive Committee of Tri-County Regional Planning Commission.

Adopted this 7<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2025

ATTEST:

Greg Menold, Chairman
Tri-County Regional Planning Commission

Eric W. Miller, Executive Director Tri-County Regional Planning Commission

Presented this 7th day of May, 2025

### **RESOLUTION 25-57**

A RESOLUTION OF THE TRI-COUNTY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION TO ADOPT THE SLATE OF OFFICERS, EXECUTIVE BOARD, COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS AND MEMBERS FOR A PERIOD FROM JULY 1, 2025-JUNE 30, 2026.

**WHEREAS,** the Nominations Committee of the Tri-County Regional Planning Commission, hereafter referred to as the Commission has recommended a slate of nominations for the Commission Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members, as per Commission bylaws; and

**WHEREAS**, the Nominations Committee of the Commission has contacted all appointees and received their agreement for said appointments; and

**WHEREAS,** the Nominations Committee recommends the following Commission Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Members.

### THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMISSION AS FOLLOWS:

That from July 1, 2025-June 30, 2026, the following shall be the Commission Officers, Executive Board, Committee Chairpersons and Member Appointments:

#### **Executive Board: 8**

Chairman Chuck Nagel-Woodford Vice-Chairman Danny Phelan Peoria Treasurer John Kahl-At-Large Russ Crawford-Tazewell Patrick Urich-Peoria City Autum Jones-Woodford Camille Coates Peoria Greg Menold-Tazewell

### **Personnel Committee: 3**

Chairman Danny Phelan Peoria Autum Jones-Woodford Greg Menold-Tazewell

### Ways & Means Committee: 3

Chairman John Kahl-At-Large Chuck Nagel-Woodford Camille Coates Peoria

### **Nominations Committee: 3**

Chairman Russ Crawford-Tazewell Chuck Nagel-Woodford Patrick Urich-Peoria City

Presented this 7th day of May, 2025

## Commission Leadership Rotation\*: Woodford (2025-2027) Peoria (2027-2029) Tazewell (2029-2031)

\*Official terms are 1 year with the possibility of 1 additional year, determined by Nominations Committee recommendation. Exception: Abbreviated terms due to office change, with replacement by Nominations Committee recommendation.

Adopted this 7 <sup>th</sup> day of May, 2025	
ATTEST:	
	Greg Menold, Chairman
	Tri-County Regional Planning Commission

Eric W. Miller, Executive Director
Tri-County Regional Planning Commission