TRI-COUNTY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION



EST. 1958

MINUTES

Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Technical Committee

Wednesday, July 17, 2024, at 9:00 a.m. CT 456 Fulton St, Suite 402 Peoria, IL 61602

1) Call to Order

Chairperson Kinga Krider called the meeting to order at 9:02 a.m.

2) Roll Call

Member	Present	Absent	Member	Present	Absent
Amy McLaren,		x	Dustin Sutton*		x
Peoria County			Peoria Heights		
Jeff Gilles,	x		Dennis Carr		x
Peoria County			City of Washington		
Mark Gilles*		x	Jon Oliphant*		x
Peoria County			City of Washington		
Paul Augspurger		x	Patrick Meyer	x	
Tazewell County			Village of Bartonville		
Dan Parr		x	Terrisa Worsfold		x
Tazewell County			IDOT-D4		
Conrad Moore	x		Karen Dvorsky*		
Woodford County			IDOT-D4		X
Andrea Klopfenstein		x	Kinga Krider	x	
City of Peoria			City of West Peoria		
Paola Mendez	x		Charles Hess*		
City of Peoria			City of West Peoria		x
Sie Maroon		x	Craig Loudermilk	x	
City of Peoria			Village of Morton		
Cindy Loos*	x		David Horton		x
City of Peoria			City of Chillicothe		
Josie Esker	x		Terry Keogel	x	
City of Pekin			Village of Creve Coeur		
Dean Schneider*,			Kofi Kisseh		
City of Pekin		x	CityLink		X
Ric Semonski	x		ShamRA Robinson*		x
City of East Peoria			CityLink		
Ty Livingston*		x	Eric Miller	x	
City of East Peoria			TCRPC		
Chris Chandler		x	Rich Brecklin	x	
Village of Peoria Heights			Village of Germantown Hills		
Wayne Aldrich*		x	Gene Olson, Ex-officio		x
Village of Peoria Heights			MAAP		

Staff: Michael Bruner, Reema Abi-Akar, Debbi La Rue, Ray Lees, Ian Chenoweth, Else Hayes, Gabriel Guevara, Isaiah Hageman, and Logan Chapman.

Additional attendees: Doug DeLille, IDOT and Brandon Geber, IDOT.

3) Public Comment

None

4) Approval of Minutes, May 15, 2024, Meeting

Rich Brecklin moved to approve the June 26, 2024, meeting minutes and Conrad Moore seconded. Motion carried.

5) Recommend to Commission the FY 2025-28 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) <u>https://tricountyrpc.org/draft-fy25-28-tip/</u>

Ric Semonski moved to recommend to Commission the FY 2025-28 Transportation Improvement Program and Terry Keogel seconded.

Michael Bruner presents the following:

- The TIP is currently in the comment period.
- TCRCP has received comments from both CityLink and East Peoria.
- The comment period ends July 25th.
- If there are any edits or corrections that need to be made the Technical Committee can reach out to staff.

Motion carried.

6) Recommend to Commission the FY 2025 Special Transportation Studies

Conrad Moore moved to recommend to Commission the FY 2025 Special Transportation Studies and Paola Mendez seconded.

Michael Bruner presents the following:

- The Village of Bartonville, City of East Peoria, City of Peoria, and Village of Peoria Heights will receive FY 25 Special Transportation Studies funding.
- The review committee decided to reduce the budget for both Bartonville's and East Peoria's projects.
- Amy McLaren recused herself from reviewing Bartonville's application due to a potential conflict of interest.
- TCRPC might have additional funding available for an amount not to exceed \$50,000. Staff recommends awarding the City of East Peoria \$28,000 in funding with the caveat that more may be added, not to exceed \$50,000, if additional funding becomes available.

Brandon Geber asked if the City of Peoria's project will be done in house and Michael responded that it will be consultant led.

Motion carried.

7) Tri-County Safety Action Plan Survey and Update

Michael Bruner informed the Technical Committee that TCRPC has a safety survey available for people to take and needs the committee to either take the survey or help push it out to the public. Staff will send out a compressed folder with advertisement material to the committee.

8) Combined Call for Projects Application Overview:

Reema Abi-Akar informed the committee that WeCare and CountyLink are subsidiaries of the Greater Peoria Mass Transit District. They are also non-profits and are only applying for 5310 funding. All of the applicants that applied for the combined call for projects provided a 1.5 minute presentation on the description of their project. The list of applicants are as followed:

- CC- Pekin Ave Resurfacing
- EP-Centennial Reconstruction
- EP-Main & Mariners Way Intersection
- CL-Washington Transit Service
- MO-Main Street Resurfacing
- Pearl Transit Corp-Demand Response Service Expansion
- PEK-Broadway Street Reconstruction
- PEO-Pioneer Parkway Multi-Use Path
- PEO-Reservoir Blvd Reconstruction
- PC-Cameron Ln Resurfacing
- PC-Radnor Road Reconstruction
- PH-Glen Ave ADA Ramps
- TZ-Muller Road Reconstruction
- TZ-North Main St. Resurfacing
- W-Lakeshore Drive Extension
- W-Dallas Road Phase II Reconstruction
- W-N Main Street Resurfacing
- W-S Main Street Resurfacing
- WeCare-Paratransit

9) Updates

a) IDOT

Brendon presented the following:

- State and Planning funds will be announced soon.
- 2023 Crash data will be available soon.

b) FHWA

None

10) Other

Isaiah Hageman informed the committee about TCRPC's bike infrastructure survey and emerged the committee to take it and help push the survey throughout their communication channels.

Eric Miller informed the committee that if there is any interest in applying for the Charging Infrastructure Grant to inform staff.

11) Adjournment

Rich Brecklin motioned for adjournment, and Patrick Meyer seconded the motion. Motion passed. The meeting adjourned at 9:53 a.m.

Submitted by: Eric Miller, Executive Director Recorded by: Michael Bruner, Senior Planner

Transcribed by: Gabriel Guevara, Planner II