Transportation Planning (PPUATS)

The Peoria-Pekin Urbanized Area Transportation Study (PPUATS) is the transportation entity of TCRPC and the metropolitan planning organization (MPO) for our urbanized area. boundary. As the MPO, PPUATS brings together local governments, transportation authorities, and interested members of the public to assist in creating transportation policy and developing comprehensive plans that reflect the future of the area’s transportation system.

Meeting Federal Requirements

In order to receive federal funding, PPUATS must produce three transportation planning documents. PPUATS updates its Unified Work Program (UWP) and the region’s Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) every year, and updates the region’s Long-Range Transportation Plan every five years. PPUATS evaluates the success of the region’s transportation investments using performance measures, assessed annually.

The Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP) serves as a guide for the future development and maintenance of the Peoria-Pekin Urbanized Area transportation system. It covers a 25-year period and identifies current and future needs based on population projections and travel demand. READ MORE →

The Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) is a required document listing all federally-funded highway, transit, and enhancement projects to take place in the metropolitan planning area in the next four years. TCRPC prepares the TIP annually in cooperation with PPUATS and IDOT. READ MORE →

Unified Work Program

The Unified Work Program (UWP) is prepared annually to direct day-to-day work of the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO). It lists the transportation planning projects and budget of TCRPC staff. The Peoria Pekin Urbanized Area Transportation Study (PPUATS) oversees the work of the projects listed in the UWP. READ MORE →

Federal transportation bills MAP-21 and the FAST Act have mandated certain transportation performance measures which should guide transportation investment decision making. READ MORE →

PPUATS Committee Membership

Membership in PPUATS includes the three counties, numerous municipalities in the region, the Greater Peoria Mass Transit District, IDOT, the Metropolitan Airport Authority of Peoria, and TCRPC.

PPUATS Policy Committee

Name Represents Email
Karen Dvorsky IDOT Karen.Dvorsky@illinois.gov
Terrisa Worsfold* IDOT Terrisa.Worsfold@illinois.gov
Tom O'Neil Peoria County toneill@peoriacounty.org
Stephen Morris Chair Peoria County smorris@hhmlaw.net
Greg Sinn Tazewell County gpsinn@gmail.com
Mike Harris Tazewell County mharris@tazewell.com
Greg Menold* Tazewell County hc@mortontownship.net
Doug Huser Woodford County doughuser@yahoo.com
Donald White Chillicothe mayorofchillicothe@mchsi.com
John McCabe Vice Chair City of Pekin jmccabe@ci.pekin.il.us
Dave Mingus City of East Peoria mayor@cityofeastpeoria.com
Jeff Eder City of East Peoria JeffEder@cityofeastpeoria.com
Scott Reeise City of Peoria sreeise@peoriagov.org
Patrick Urich City Manager purich@peoriagov.org
Jane Gerdes* City of Peoria jgerdes@peoriagov.org
Nick Stoffer* City of Peoria nstoffer@peoriagov.org
Ross Black* City of Peoria rblack@ci.peoria.il.us
Jim Ardis City of Peoria jardis@peoriagov.org
Leon Ricca Bartonville lpricca@yahoo.com
Bob Lawless* Bartonville robertlawless2015@comcast.net
James Dillion West Peoria mayor@cityofwestpeoria.com
Kinga Krider* West Peoria administrator@cityofwestpeoria.com
Jeff Kauffman Village of Morton jkaufman@morton-il.gov
Sam Heer* Village of Morton sheer@morton-il.gov
Dustin Sutton Peoria Heights SuttonPHPD@comcast.net
Mike Casey* Peoria Heights michael.casey@peoriaheights.org
Fred Lang Creve Coeur clerk@villageofcc.com
Terry Keogel* Creve Coeur terrykeogel555@gmail.com
Gary Manier Washington gwmanier@comcast.net
Jim Culotta* City of Washington jculotta@ci.washington.il.us
Sharon McBride CityLink smcbride@ridecitylink.org
Doug Roelfs* CityLink droelfs@ridecitylink.org
Mark Rothert* City of Pekin marothert@ci.pekin.il.us
Mike Hinrichsen Germantown Hills mikehinrichsen@mtco.com

Technical Committee

Name Represents Email
Amy Benecke-Mclaren Peoria County amclaren@peoriacounty.org
Jeff Gilles Peoria County jgilles@peoriacounty.org
Peoria County*
Craig Fink Tazewell County cfink@tazewell.com
Dan Parr Tazewell County dlparr1@frontier.com
Conrad Moore Woodford County cmoore@woodford-county.org
Bill Lewis City of Peoria blewis@peoriagov.org
Nick Stoffer City of Peoria nstoffer@peoriagov.org
Stephen Letsky City of Peoria sletsky@peoriagov.org
Jane Gerdes* City of Peoria jgerdes@peoriagov.org
Angela Klopfenstein* City of Peoria aklopfenstein@peoriagov.org
Michael Guerra City of Pekin mmguerra@ci.pekin.il.us
Josie Esker City of Pekin* jaesker@ci.pekin.il.us
Ty Livingston City of East Peoria* tylivingston@cityofeastpeoria.com
Mike Casey Peoria Heights michael.casey@peoriaheights.org
Dustin Sutton* Peoria Heights SuttonPHPD@comcast.net
Ed Andrews Chair City of Washington eandrews@ci.washington.il.us
Jon Oliphant City of Washington* joliphant@ci.washington.il.us
Patrick Meyer Village of Bartonville pmeyer@mtco.com
Terissa Worsfold IDOT Terrisa.Worsfold@illinois.gov
Karen Dvorsky* IDOT Karen.Dvorsky@illinois.gov
Henry Strube Jr. Village of West Peoria citygarage@cityofwestpeoria.com
James Dillon Village of West Peoria* mayor@cityofwestpeoria.com
Craig Loudermilk Village of Morton cloudermilk@morton-il.gov
Frank Sturm Village of Morton fsturm@morton-il.gov
Kenneth Coulter City of Chillicothe kcoulter@mweainc.com
Courtney Allyn Village of Creve Coeur callyn@mweainc.com
Doug Roelfs CityLink droelfs@ridecitylink.org
Joe Alexander* CityLink jalexander@ridecitylink.org
Gene Olsen MAAP golson@flypia.com
Eric Miller TCRPC emiller@tricountyrpc.org
Rich Becklin Village of Germantown Hills publicworks@mtco.com
Rick Semonski City of East Peoria ricksemonski@cityofeastpeoria.com
X